Local Time
9:24 AM EDT

Econo Lodge Windsor

• 2000 Huron Church Rd | Windsor, ON | N9C 2L5
Average User Rating:
3.75/10
Recommended by:
N/A
Sort Reviews by:
"Not Happy"
Image

Save Review

July 2009 — "I can't believed we stayed.I guess it was because we only used it to sleep there. The carpet was filthy, the mirror in the room was terribly dusty and dirty. the bedding on both beds had holes in them.(The sheets and bedspreads). The hair dryer did'nt work.The water in the shower was not able to be regulated,it was steaming hot.The room was advertised to have a microwave which it did not have.We complained but nothing was done.I would not recommend this motel to anyone."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
4.50/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
•••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Disappointing first visit to an Econo Lodge"
Image

Save Review

March 2008 — "Stay there one night ..March 5th 2008. A lukewarm , unenthusiastic welcome greeted us .We had told them we would be a late arrival..about 11PM . There was no attempt to make sure we were paying a slightly discounted fee ( we have Carp,CAA and are seniors). The towel rack in the bathroom was on the floor. The bathroom floor had dust bunnies on it in the area behind the toilet. There were crayon scribblings as you enter the room on the left hand wall. A wee bit of a scub would have removed them . It was unclear to us as to whether or not we received an appropriate discount due to our Carp or CAA membership. I asked but was given a grunt and a yes. The room was older and generally clean but the bathroom floor cleanliness and the towel rack situation made one wonder what other corners had been cut. I fixed the towel rack myself in 3 minutes..just had to loosen then tighten an Allan nut! We travel a great deal but have never used Econo Lodge . We would not stay there again. Perhaps others are not as "tired" as this lodge was. But first impressions were not positive with this chain. We are not complaining for any ulterior purpose"

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
3/10

Bathroom Condition
•••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


BulletDescription

This motel is located fairly close to the University of Windsor and provides free coffee and weekday newspapers. Access to copy and fax services, parking and cold weather hook-ups are provided on site and suites with hot tubs are also available.
BulletServices & Amenities

Breakfast - Complimentary

High Speed Internet in Rooms
BulletLocation Information

2000 Huron Church Rd
Windsor ON N9C 2L5

Business Owners/Managers
Do you manage a business in Windsor? If so, please search our tourism directory to ensure your company information is up to date and accurate. If you don't find a listing, we invite you to add a complimentary listing.

Add A Business Listing

If you want to increase your exposure to the millions of people who come to WorldWeb.com each month to plan their trips and vacations, please refer to our advertising information.