Local Time
1:34 PM MST

Maligne Lodge Jasper

• 912 Connaught Dr. | Jasper, AB | T0E 1E0
Average User Rating:
7.14/10
Recommended by:
61%
Sort Reviews by:
"nice suite"
Image

Save Review

September 2012 — "We had booked a room with a king bed.but we were upgraded to a suite with a fireplace and a kitchen and a living room which we really enjoyed."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
9/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
•••••••••

Safety & Security
•••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Staying in Jasper"
Image

Save Review

August 2012 — "We only had one night in Jasper. The people at the Maligne Lodge were very helpful. The room was clean and neat and the price was not excessive. Jasper is a wonderful place to visit and the Maligne Lodge was a good motel to stay in."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
7.83/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Maligne Lodge Jasper"
Image

Save Review

May 2012 — "The rooms at Maligne lodge were a decent size and nicely furnished. However, we were put in a room above the indoor pool and it was extremely hot. When we contacted the desk and maintenance came over they gave us a small desk fan and told us to keep the tiny window open. Have to say didn't make much difference. Also there was people using the pool quite late when we were trying to sleep. Another tip: make sure all the appliances are plugged in. Noted after a day of using the fridge that it wasn't actually plugged in. One of the bedside lamps wasn't either and we couldn't reach the plug."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
6.40/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Room Condition
•••••••••

Safety & Security
•••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Great Value!"
Image

Save Review

December 2011 — "Very good value, comfortable bed, clean, relatively quiet, breakfast good value too!"

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
6.50/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
•••••••••


"Value priced, superior service"
Image

Save Review

March 2011 — "Stayed the weekend at the the Maligne Lodge while skiing in Jasper. Had never stayed at that "end" of Jasper as always thought of the hotels as old and grungy. Was very impressed! Small, but well appointed room, comfortable bed with good sheets. For a basic hotel, it was great. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Hot tubs and pool area great. Would highly recommend."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
8.50/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Awesome Accomodation"
Image

Save Review

February 2011 — "This was a great hotel. Nice clean rooms and good customer service. Would definetely recommend. "

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
10/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Decent clean place despite the noise"
Image

Save Review

October 2010 — "We stayed at the other side of Jasper this time, so we had concern about noisy train. Despite the train noise rumbling across the road throughout the night, it wasn't bad to keep us awake. Lodge had some good amenities on the premises so we took advantage of the pool, fitness area and jacuzzi. Fitness area consisted only of 3 pieces of cardio equipment, but most people don't do a complete workout especially if they are on holidays. Too bad the pool area closed for daily cleaning at 9pm even though the sign had said 10 pm on the door... somewhat misleading. We loved the comfy King size bed and the suite was nicely decorated and seem recently renovated. Large size TV. This hotel didn't offer any complimentary continental breakfast, but did offer wireless internet. Unfortunately, the signal was irratic and unreliable with a device we tested so we gave up on it. Kept dropping the connection. Despite the heavy warm comforter on the bed, we slept OK, not not great. The creaky bed from tossing and turning was a small annoyance. Our unit was also close to the front office facing the road so there was more vehicle traffic and people noise. Once people settled in their rooms, it was fairly quiet till the crack of dawn. The construction noise and squawk of the walkie-talkie from the housekeeper starting her rounds after 8 was all we needed for a wake-up call."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
7.67/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Really nice"
Image

Save Review

August 2010 — "It didn't look glamourous but the girls at the front desk were super and the bed was really comfy! Great value for that time of year in Jasper. I'd stay again."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
8/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
•••••••••


"The Best in cleanliness and customer service"
Image

Save Review

May 2010 — "Excellent friendly staff on at registration desk on our arrival and offered an upgrade as the room we asked for was not available. Suite was extremely clean and the bed most comfortable. Lots of pillows and extra blankets. Hotel restaurant staff was friendly and most efficient and the food was terrific. Nice to have a choice of sport lounge or dining room and especially nice was the choice of menu or the coffee, juice and toast bar in the morning. We would both recommend this lodge to anyone and will definitely go back."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
10/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Total Disappointment"
Image

Save Review

June 2008 — "We were very disappointed in this hotel. Although it was clean, and looked pretty outside, the bed was uncomfortable, no air conditioning, and the walls are paper thin. We will not book at this hotel again."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
4/10

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


"Very Disappointing Hotel"
Image

Save Review

April 2008 — "We just returned from our visit today and much like the other review, we were greatly disappointed. The TV was the smallest we have ever had in a hotel room. The kitchen area had tiny appliances and there were nowhere near enough dishes for a family of 4. The rooms were much smaller than advertised, and very dirty. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. We could hear the people showering in the room above us at 2:30 AM and the sound of the shower/bath running from their room was far above an acceptable noise level. They do have a few nice suites, but they are in a much higher price range. Check out any of the Mountain Park Lodge hotels, we have stayed at Marmot and Lobstick, and they were much nicer. "

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
1/10

Bathroom Condition
•••••••••

Public Spaces
•••••••••

Value for Money
•••••••••


"A peculiar definition of luxury"
Image

Save Review

August 2007 — "From the eastward drive on the Yellowhead highway, we arrived in Jasper for a respite of one evening to enjoy the advertised luxury of accommodation at the Malign Lodge. Not withstanding the precharge of $300.00 per night we looked forward to the view, peace and serenity of the mountain experience. However the early signs of some irregularity between advertisement and reality became evident in finding our room entrance between the door to the women's sauna on one side and an employee maintenance room on the other. Engaging the key for entry, we were challenged by a cavelike blackness. Then finding the light switch, the blood drained from our faces in shock as we were confronted by one of the most dismal accommodations we have ever seen, including those in the outreaches of our travels to underdeveloped countries. No window or fan in the bathroom immediately adjacent to a kitchen area and a wobbling table and small TV - with non functioning remote control - parked in the middle of the room; appliances and fixtures apparently from the early sixties (unless they were acquired perhaps at an estate auction) one 2 ft by 3 ft window at shoulder height overlooking the roof and air vents of the bar next door, wall construction and paint that appeared connected to the first weeks of an apprenticeship construction program around 1965, and a marvelous sound system whereby the vibration of the wall allowed us to easily here the conversation of the guests in another bedroom. The best that could be said about the experience is that the rooms were clean and that the accommodation motivated us to stay away from it as long as possible with a very long evening walk through the quaint streets of Jasper - where we envied all the other accommodation."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
1.83/10

Bathroom Condition
•••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
•••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
•••••••••


"good reception desk manager"
Image

Save Review

Dec 0 — "The service from the reception desk manager was very good. She searched for me on the internet accomodation in my next city and she hlped me with booking this."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
8.33/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


BulletDescription

Come and enjoy the warmth and hospitality of the Maligne Lodge, Jasper. This hotel includes a variety of non-smoking rooms and suites, some with a kitchenette and fireplace, free WiFi and parking, an indoor swimming pool, saunas and an outdoor hot tub. The Maligne Lodge offers ideal accommodations to relax with friends or family and enjoy a fun-filled Rocky Mountain escape from the city. This is a pet-friendly hotel.
BulletServices & Amenities

Pool - Indoor

Fitness Facilities

Hot Tub / Jacuzzi / Whirlpool

Restaurant On Site

Laundry Service or Facilities

Kitchenettes

Coffee/Tea Maker

Air Conditioning

Non-Smoking Property

High Speed Internet in Rooms

Private Bathrooms
BulletLocation Information

912 Connaught Dr.
Jasper AB T0E 1E0

 
Your First Name:  
Last Name:  
Email Address:  
Re-Type Email Address:  
 
Your Message:  
Anti-Spam Verification:

Junior Suite
previous pause next
Photos of Jasper  Junior Suite

Business Owners/Managers
Do you manage a business in Jasper? If so, please search our tourism directory to ensure your company information is up to date and accurate. If you don't find a listing, we invite you to add a complimentary listing.

Add A Business Listing

If you want to increase your exposure to the millions of people who come to WorldWeb.com each month to plan their trips and vacations, please refer to our advertising information.