Local Time
2:17 AM MST

Leisure Campground & Cabins

• . | Pine Lake, AB | T0M 1S0
Average User Rating:
9.80/10
Recommended by:
100%
Sort Reviews by:
"Great to be back"
Image

Save Review

September 2013 — "For 3 years we were seasonal campers up until 3 years ago when I became ill and was not able to walk. This year we decided to go to Spruce Bay for a couple of days in September. It was wonderful. We had bought a new trailer and had it delivered. The owner Dwane very kindly guided the trailer into a spot. Since we were not able to be there,he also leveled it out for us so that we could just come and enjoy. It was great to see so many seasonal people that we knew. The owners were very happy to see us and came by often to see how we were doing. We have decided to become seasonal at Spruce Bay again. We wouldn't go anywhere else!"

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
9.50/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
•••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
•••••••••


"Pets"
Image

Save Review

May 2010 — "Has a limit of 1 pet, not good for a family that has a couple of pets"

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
N/A

"A great place to camp out at!"
Image

Save Review

August 2008 — "We had a 'test run' of this site in July and had such a wonderful time, we decided to forego our planned 10 days in BC to camp out for another 10 days in Aug. The weather was a little 'iffy' a couple nites & we thought we might wake up either in the lake or in a river of water but as it turned out, we were safe and secure in our tent. We pitched it close to the facilities which we feel are second to none. Always clean and easy to get to. We took our rubber rafting boat with motor on the lake with our dog and had a blast. The site has lots of conveniences and is also close to some small towns if you run out of gas or provisions that you can't buy at the campsite. We are in Calgary so the drive is just under 2 hours for us which was very convenient. We also spent some of our time in the lovely little city of Red Deer and it was very enjoyable too! We would highly recommend this site but our one complaint is the site is going "private" so we may not be able to return this summer. I hope the new owners of Leisure Land decide to keep some spaces available to those of us who do not own RV's or tent trailers etc so we can still come up and pitch our tent. We loved our time there!"

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
N/A

"best customer service we ever had."
Image

Save Review

August 2008 — "we had avery good time all staff was great grand children loved the play equipment in the lake."

[ Write Management Response ]

User Rating
10/10

Bathroom Condition
••••••••••

Public Spaces
••••••••••

Room Condition
••••••••••

Safety & Security
••••••••••

Staff Service
••••••••••

Value for Money
••••••••••


BulletDescription

BulletLocation Information

.
Pine Lake AB T0M 1S0

Book Your Vacation!

Hotel City

Check-in
Check-out

Adults
Children


My Reservations | Cancel a Reservation

Airports
From

To


Depart
Return
Exact
+/- 3

Adults
Children


More Search Options
One Way | Multiple Destinations

Car Rentals
Pick up car at:

Airport Code
Different Dropoff?
Yes No

Drop off car at
Airport Code


Pick-up Date

Drop-off Date

Car Type



Business Owners/Managers
Do you manage a business in Pine Lake? If so, please search our tourism directory to ensure your company information is up to date and accurate. If you don't find a listing, we invite you to add a complimentary listing.

Add A Business Listing

If you want to increase your exposure to the millions of people who come to WorldWeb.com each month to plan their trips and vacations, please refer to our advertising information.